50%
Who Cares? The site is useless anyway.
17%

Total votes: 6

go_sea_eagles
Been Around a Bit

CC101 in trouble

Postby go_sea_eagles » March 26th, 2011 12:55 am

It is clear CC101 is in trouble. They have released only 7 new lessons in the past 3 weeks, and all at the lowest ability level. The Lower Intermediate series has stopped running after just 5 lessons. No Elementary, Intermediate or Advanced lessons for ages. Only one lesson a week where they pick apart a lesson and offer grammar insight - and this only at the Absolute Beginner level. The other lessons are merely vocabulary lists, which can be looked up in any dictionary. Hopefully no-one will be silly enough to fork out money to this mob.

rayu
New in Town

Postby rayu » March 26th, 2011 4:35 am

I'm so bummed at the lack of new lessons, and not filling in Elem Season 1 as well. And here I was, trying to promote CC101 by telling others who want to learn Mandarin to subscribe.

Tell me why should I bother, CC101?!? Shall I let my subscription expire?

And I like the format of the lessons so much...
:cry:

Get 40% OFF
spare_change
New in Town

Postby spare_change » April 23rd, 2011 5:27 pm

I doubt they are dead. I'm sure running these sites and making lessons is a sh** load of work.

go_sea_eagles
Been Around a Bit

Postby go_sea_eagles » April 24th, 2011 9:39 am

Well, the CC101 staff have certainly abandoned this forum. And I can tell you, not much work is going into these lessons. Only one or two average quality podcasts are being released each week.The others are reruns, or 'video' slideshows.

oc6544895
New in Town

Postby oc6544895 » July 22nd, 2011 3:48 am

Thank you all for the concern!!! No we're not dead yet, and thank you very much for the understanding.
This season we are having a NEW Gengo Beginner Chinese series (every Monday), along with the ongoing Lower Intermediate Season 1 lessons (every other Tuesday). ENJOY~ :D

combflake8725
New in Town

Re: CC101 in trouble